Guava Leaves Hair Mask + Hair Oil

We all know about the amazing benefits of guava. Annnddd the guava leaves have much higher benefits than the fruits. leaves are mostly used for tea that aids in weigh loss and hair mask is the second thing is is highly used for.

20160719_215607

This is one of the most popular hair masks since the days of my grandma. My granny used to grind the guava leaves and apply its paste on my mom’s hair 10 minutes before washing. After my mom got married she hardly had time for DIY’s. Few years back she started preparing coconut oil at home and that is when i heard about the mask for the first time.

I loved the amazing results but since I have long hair it was very difficult to completely wash away the mask from my hair.  So after some research I used the leaves in a different way.

The procedure to prepare the guava leaves hair mask:
Boil a handful of guava leaves with 1 liter water for around 20 minutes and it eventually changes its color to brownish red. After the mixture completely cools, apply it all over the hair and scalp, massage for 5 minutes, tie the hair in a bun and wash it after 15 minutes.

guavaaaaa

Since i used to stay in the hostel, it’s impossible for me to prepare the hair mask. so i mix it in the hair oil along with aloe vera gel and boil it until it turns dark brown color (The last picture). There is no expiry date as such for this oil. we can use it almost everyday until the oil gets over. 😀
Hope you guys like it and try this at home.  😀 🙂

 

Leave a comment